Let me be in that delusion

This afternoon I watched a replay of RTL Late Night. The host of this show is Humberto Tan and I love his sincere warm personality. In this episode a Dutch singer, Guus Meeuwis, sang a beautiful ballad. The lyrics really touched me. For my international followers very short summarizing; it’s about believing, trusting it’s possible to build bridges, dreaming of it. Maybe naive, not sure yet how to get ‘there’ and the refrain: Let me be in that delusion.
Probably not the best translation, but I think you’ll understand the significance.

I’m such a naive little creature, when it comes to the possibility of us all living next and/or with each other in peace. Well…let me 😉

Having written this, I also realize it’s time to pursue another dream of me. Contribute in the realization of a Dreampack for each and everyone here on this planet. Over the upcoming X-weeks I’m going to refocus on my website Dreampack and for now I leave you with this beautiful song:

Artist: Guus Meeuwis – Song: Laat mij in die waan

Ik denk nog steeds dat het kan

Iedereen naast elkaar

Soms droom ik ervan

Ik weet niet goed hoe het moet

De sleutel nog niet

Hoe het werkt, wat het doet

Een rotsvast vertrouwen

Ik geloof dat het kan

Om bruggen te bouwen

Soms droom ik ervan

Laat mij in die waan

Laat mij in die waan

Laat mij in die waan

….

Ik zie om me heen dat het beeft

Altijd die angst

Dat het wringt tot het breekt

Misschien ben ik wat naí¯ef

Of gewoon wereldvreemd

Maar ik heb het zo lief

Er zit zoveel schoonheid

In het kleine geluk

Een gulzig verlangen

Maak dat nou niet stuk

Laat mij in die waan

Laat mij in die waan

Laat mij in die waan

…..

Een rotsvast vertrouwen

Ik geloof dat het kan

Om bruggen te bouwen

Soms droom ik ervan

Laat mij in die waan

Laat mij in die waan

Laat mij in die waan

8 thoughts on “Let me be in that delusion

  1. I don’t know the singer or the song, I’m afraid, but I do recognize the feeling of being moved by a piece of music. I’m all for living in peace too, so I have a feeling I might agree with the lyrics, if I could read them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The second language you used after English, Is it the national language spoke at Holland? If so, how do you say, your posts capture a lot of my attention while on read and i love them for what they are! – Cezane 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yes, it is written in Dutch (the official language of The Netherlands. Holland is a province in The Netherlands 😉 )
      It’s a little bit difficult for me to translate, since ‘love’ in that sentence can mean different things in Dutch. But I’m very thankful for your compliment! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Always open to thoughts, opinions, suggestions from my neighbors on this globe!

