About priorities

Lately I’m struggling with priorities again. I created my lists; things I must do, things I want to do, but I found myself not following my own lists. I want it all, only have two hands and a day has only 24 hours, so I can’t have it all. 😉

I decided to quit my involvement at MyTrendingStories. So far it hasn’t been, what I expected; it’s a relatively new concept and it is a good concept, if you are writing to get a large audience.
Very time consuming and not my main goal to reach a lot of readers. Don’t get me wrong: I love! that little + , informing me, another person decided to follow me. At the same time I like to interact with my followers and I want to follow them too. Gulara reminded me, again, without her even knowing it, to stay true to yourself.

So, since I’m not able to follow everybody frequently, this creature needs her sleep 😉 , I’m going to share the blogs of you beautiful blogging souls out there at my page for beautiful souls. Daisy Willows, another beautiful soul, inspired me to do so via her SHOUTOUTS 🙂

Twice a month I collaborate with the Strix, my lovely new family and we have some new great plans too.

I have a big list of topics I still would like to write about and a new concept in the way I want to share my brain-threads with you. Well the concept itself isn’t new actually, since its almost impossible to invent a new wheel. There has been written and published so much already: lyrics, poems, songs, articles, etc. Which reminds me of another issue I need to address.

There are people out there, who don’t understand why people feel the need to share their opinions on the Internet. Be it @ WordPress, @ Facebook, @ Twitter or other social media options. You know who you are and I have something to say about that: “By sharing you don’t understand that, you’re doing exactly the same. ” 😉

Anyway, back to me, since it’s my blog 😛
My website Dreampack is still very important to me, I need to free up time to write for that too.
In addition I just LOVED the guest-blogs from Daal and mySestina , another beautiful soul is working on her version as we speak and I intend to reach out to more bloggers to share their view about Dreampack. If you’re reading this and want to contribute, please feel free to contact me!

Also thinking of taking up one of the challenges from WordPress but maybe I postpone that to wintertime.

I think I have enough on my plate with above mentioned items and that is just for the writing part of this little creature. Since life is about more then writing…
Well, for me it is 😉

priorities

19 thoughts on “About priorities

  1. See, reading through this i felt like we are on our little brother to sister chats 😄.
    Absolutely loved it. .☺
    Not to forget Jourdy and Joy being priorities too. Easy does it right, a journey of a thousand miles starts with one step at a time. A sublime read. Thats my sister writing here ☺ (Proud Brother) – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know exactly what you mean with having so much to do and not even finding that damned list that should help you doing it! 😉
    Haha! What a funny coincedence: Ivé just been approached by MyTrendingStories! 😉 Will see how it works out for me, though I´m not really sure that my kind of blogging which only shows my personal growth as an artist could be of interest to a bigger audience 😉 But maybe I´ll be proved wrong 😉
    Anyway, I do understand what you mean with maintaining a good realtionship with your friends here, it is timeconsuming! I always say that quality beats quantity everytime! 🙂 Wish you a beautiful weekend, my dear! 🙂 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah, Patty, loved reading this post. You poured your heart into this and it’s a great reminder to everyone who forgot about their priorities that they can pause and get their priorities right. Wishing you a restful and nourishing weekend. Big hug.xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonderful, Patty! so good to know I’m not alone when wrestling with time & also good to see your example of making good decisions regarding setting priorities. I received same invite to MyTrendingStories & had wondered if it would be something worthwhile, so it is good to hear what others have to say about it

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Daal!
      Well, MTS didn’t uo till yesterday answer my question, who’s behind that initiative. I like to know who I’m working with 😉
      And the selected group of writers they mention; I thought of a group of 50, maybe 100, but it seems they aiming for an amount 10 times that.
      That’s fine, but WP is already a large tribe and I’m sticking to this one 😉
      Have a wonderful weekend, XxX

      Liked by 1 person

Always open to thoughts, opinions, suggestions from my neighbors on this globe!

