Eurovision Songfestival

Since I was a young girl I’ve watched the Eurovision Song Contest. I skipped some years, because I didn’t like were the festival headed, but I started to watch it again a couple of years ago.
This time, one (well, actually three) of my favorite Dutch singers will attend and I have good hope they will end up high and receive lots of ‘twelve points’ 🙂

I proudly present you the Dutch entry for the upcoming contest: O’G3NE

Beautiful voices, but also amazing lyrics.
Written by father, inspired by sick mother.
Although, the lyrics are really inspiring for anyone.

17 thoughts on “Eurovision Songfestival

  1. Oh yes, in recent years the UK have had it’s fair share of 12 points. Sadly as a final total. Hope you enjoy the evening and the result, Patty. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • The chorus seems apt for the UK somehow. 😉
        Oh is it in May? I thought it was looming large for some reason. If it unites Europe I’m all for it (even if we are rubbish these days) 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Not only the UK 😉
          I just listened to your countries entry; beautiful lyrics too, but I am not sure if I am a fan of the ladies voice…
          It should be non-political and yes, unite Europe (at least for that night), but I am afraid it is not enough 😉

          Liked by 1 person

Always open to thoughts, opinions, suggestions from my neighbors on this globe!

